Take some time to smell the roses….

I reconnected with a friend from high school. She wanted to update her portfolio, and have some new pics for her blog. I can’t say enough good things about Leah. She’s smart, kind, thoughtful, happy, driven, beautiful on the inside and out. We had a blast shooting downtown in Cleveland. She loves her city, works for the city, and knows a lot of great spots and places. She showed me some cool spots down in Little Italy, even stopped for a wine tasting in between pictures, ate at a great little restaurant, and walked the streets so full of life. We connected so well and she taught me a lot and made me think about things. I took so much from our day… to stop and explore, learn and take the time to enjoy things. To be proud and confident of who you are. I have been struggling between being a mom and starting my own business, and she said something so profound to me…. what I do outside of the house and just being a mom will make my daughter proud. It will show her that you can achieve anything you put your mind to. Even if I have to spend time away from her, it is important to make myself happy and to let her see that! I feel lucky to know Leah and she really puts a smile on everyone’s face that she is around. ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

One thought on “Take some time to smell the roses….

  1. I am touched more than words can describe. I had so much fun with you and you inspired me as well. You really are an amazing woman Shannon, and I can’t wait to meet up again soon. You are definitely a shero to me, your little girl and I’m sure to many others. Keep up the amazing work!

Leave a Reply

