Generation Alpha

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

I wanted a unique title so I looked it up and the generation born in 2010 has created a new name that is being called Generation Alpha!  Hmm.. interesting.  I took these photos because I have wanted to capture my daughter, husband, and his mother for a while!  I figured a shoot and some framed prints was the perfect present for grandparents day ( a few weeks late)!!  My mother in law is such a calm, kind person.  She has been amazing to me over the past almost 9 years, and is incredible with our daughter.  They are like two kids together, you can see the joy in both of them when they are together.  It is so fun to see how she resembles my husband, and his side of the family!  I had fun and tried out some different things with this too!!  When I am with a new client, I am still a little bit nervous to try out extreme light changes, or different styles.  I want to make sure I capture the smiles, and the moment, and don’t want to accidentally overexpose and completely ruin a shot!!  I really like being creative, and trying out new things so I will do it more often!! I am a huge fan of black and white if you can’t tell!!  I have been having such a hard time editing and posting lately.  I always offer my clients both color and black and white prints but how do you choose? The colors are so amazing this fall, but yet black and white just adds such a dynamic element to all of it!!  Can’t wait to print these and I know my daughter’s grandmother is going to love them!!!  

Leave a Reply

