Engaged to Be Happy!!!!!!

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

My best friend asked me to take her engagement pictures.  It was such an honor for me!  I have known her longer than anyone and I have known her fiance for about 8 years as well.  My husband and her fiance grew up together and I invited her to come along to a concert with us one night… and it was history from there!!  They are the cutest couple!  She is so sweet, and he is funny!!  They really do bring out the best in each other.   You know it is true love when you can smile in the rain, have fun, and really look into one another’s eyes!!  It is the beginning of fall and the weather is already getting chilly.  It was drizzling but we set out to a great park by their house.  I think the rain and the cool air made the pictures even better!!!  They got engaged while they were fishing.  He put the ring on the end of the line and she reeled it in!  I still can’t believe he cast it out there!!!!!!!  I can not wait for their destination wedding next summer!!  I hope to photograph there as well and then come back and use the pictures for their reception!  I can’t help but smile when I look at these pictures.  My beautiful friend is so happy and I could not be happier for her!  I hope they enjoy these pictures for years to come and can look back over the years and remember this time!!  

Leave a Reply

