Miss Addyson

I photographed this little one when she was only a few weeks old, and was so excited to see her again for her six month shoot!  Her mom and I talked and planned a lot for it!  I came up with some different ideas and her mom planned the cutest outfits!!!  Her mom Amber has been such a huge support to my new business and is open to trying anything.  I have so much fun with them, and little Addyson doesn’t even mind the outfit changes and hour and a half long shoot! (most of the time)  It was really hot in the 90’s but we stayed in the shade and there was a little breeze.  I brought some balloons and LOVE how the pics came out.  I read somewhere that you can stake them in the ground with golf tees.  I used toothpicks-just as good and cheaper!  I just purchased this flexible mirror and I am so glad that I did.  I was nervous how they were going to turn out, but I love the result of Addyson reflecting in the mirror with the trees in the background.  I brought some backdrops and we set those up for some different shots, and little Addy wasn’t a huge fan of laying in the grass anyway.  The tutu shots and the pearls are so adorable!  So simple and perfect!  This shoot has given me a lot of reflection on my work.  From when I first photographed Addyson until now I have seen so much growth and I really appreciate that Amber has let me learn and grow and has asked me to continue to take pictures of their family!!  I still have a lot to learn and it excites me to be able to grow!  I am so lucky to have such amazing subjects and friends who allow me to do so!  I am so happy with how these photos turned out!  I hope you all enjoy them!

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

