Family Portraits

ImageImageImageImageImage

I saw a girl that I haven’t seen since high school.  I got to meet her amazing husband and her two beautiful boys!  It was so great to see her, and her family is so sweet!  Little James was soo amazing with his baby brother Jack!  So attentive and sweet and wanted to hold him the entire time.  I had so much fun at this shoot!  The family was up for different ideas and we had some gorgeous scenery.  I love this covered bridge and shot here for my very first job, and definitely will be returning.  Right under the bridge is a beautiful part of the metroparks.  A little 5 minute walk down the street are the cutest little shops and a stationary train that any kid would love to climb on!  It was so hot that day in the 90’s but we shot earlier in the day and everyone was a trooper!  I love their bright colors and their smiles just light up every picture.  I am taking some classes and learning some new things about my camera and some different techniques.  I was really happy with the clarity and quality of the pictures..probably for the first time!  I still have a lot to learn and have had three shoots since this and feel like I am improving each day.  I love learning and growing and finding new things everyday inspires me so much!  I also love Pinterest and try to find new creative ideas for shoots.  As I have said before I love candid shots and its hard to plan with kids what is going to happen, but I am trying to have more of a shot list before I approach the shoot.  I usually email some ideas to the parents and find out what they like or don’t like.  It helps them have a feel for the style of photography that I do, and usually inspires them to come up with more ideas for the session too!  It helps me with the flow of the shoot.  A few times I have felt like what should I have them do next?  With a little shot list it helps inspire more ideas for me and so far it has improved things on both ends I think!  I am truly blessed to have shared the day with this family and I hope they love the photos!

Leave a Reply

